How to Delete Synced Information in Chrome


chrome logo

When you sign in to Chrome using your Google Account, a whole bunch of your personal information gets saved and synced across all your devices, but what if you want to delete everything stored in the cloud? Here’s how to remove your synced information.

RELATED: How to Turn Syncing On or Off in Chrome

How to Delete Synced Information

If you’re already signed in to Chrome and Syncing is turned on, fire up Chrome, click on your profile picture, and then, click “Syncing to.” You can also typechrome://settings/peopleinto the Omnibox and hit Enter.

Click your profile picture, then click on "Syncing to"

Under the People heading, click on “Sync and Google services.”

Click Sync and Google Services

Next, click on “Data from Chrome sync” and a new tab will open.

Click "Data from Chrome Sync"

Read the remaining 21 paragraphs

Source: https://www.howtogeek.com/408617/how-to-delete-synced-information-in-chrome/
Proactive Computing found this story and shared it with you.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.